North York School Board Trustees

These are the result of the 2010 Ontario Municipal Elections, and they will hold office to 2014.

Toronto District School Board manages all schools in Toronto
5050 Yonge Street
Toronto, Ontario, M2N 5N8

Accessible by transit from the North York City Centre TTC subway stop.


Name (email)


Ward 12 - Willowdale

Trustee Mari Rutka *

Tel: 416-395-8411

Ward 13 - Don Valley West

Trustee Gerri Gershon *

Tel: 416-397-8408

Ward 4 - York West

Trustee Stephnie Payne *

Tel: 416-397-2441

Ward 5 - York Centre

Trustee Howard Kaplan

Tel: 416-395-8406

Ward 6 - York South-Weston

Trustee Chris Tonks *

Tel: 416-397-3098

Ward 8 - Eglinton-Lawrence

Trustee Howard Goodman *

Tel: 416-395-8403

Student Trustee

Student Trustee Zane Schwartz

Tel: 416-397-3491

Student Trustee

Student Trustee Jenny Williams

Tel: 416-397-3491

* Denotes re-elected.

Toronto Catholic School Board the Catholic (Separate) schools in Toronto. Mailing address for all trustees:
Toronto Catholic School Board 80 Sheppard Avenue East,
North York, Ontario M2N 6E8

Administrative Assistant to Trustees:
416-222-8282, ext. 2660
Fax: 416-229-5353

Regular meetings of the board are held on the fourth Tuesday of each month at 7:00 p.m.

The following trustees have been elected to the Board:


Name (email)


ward 3 (North York)

Trustee Sal Piccininni


ward 4 (North York)

Trustee Patrizia Bottoni


ward 5 (North York)

Trustee Maria Rizzo


ward 7 (Scarborough/North York)

Trustee John Del Grande *


Student Trustee

Student rustee Natalie Rizzo


* Denotes re-elected.

They can be reached through the School Board, at the phone number and address above.

Local Search & Free Listing
Popular Links:  CLICK to go to Table of Contents

NorthYork Government Search:  

Government Search Form...